Calendar 2019-2020
Day Meets Social Meets Weekend Meets Meetings and Events

All meets on Sundays at 07:00 from Myre car park, Forfar by shared car unless stated otherwise.
All meetings on Mondays in the Fire Station, Forfar, at 19:30 unless stated otherwise. In May, June, August, meetings are usually outdoors.

D: Day Meet, S: Social Meet, W: Weekend Meet, M: Indoor Meeting, O: Outdoor Meeting

Date Type Details
Sun 14 July 2019 D Northern Corries, Cairngorms
Mon 5 August 2019 O Outdoor meeting ramble.Airlie Monument
19:00 start at car park.
Sun 11 August 2019 D Rannoch Station
Mon 2 September 2019 M Open Meeting, followed by Quiz
Sun 8 September 2019 D Monadhliaths
Frid 27
- Sun 29 September 2019
W Cannich
Bearnock Hostel
Mon 7 October 2019 M Open Meeting, followed by a talk. “The John Muir Trail” by Graeme Harris
Sun 13 October 2019 D Ben Lawers traverse (bus)
Sat 2 November 2019 E Boules - 2019 Championships.Banquet, Halloween Party, Fireworks.
Carn Dearg Hut, Glen Clova.
Mon 4 November 2019 M Open Meeting, followed by a talk. “The Magnificent Seven, Guatemala” by the Famous Five
Sun 10 November 2019 D Spittal of Glenshee
Frid 22
- Sun 24 November 2019
W Lake District
Derwentwater Hostel, Lake District
Mon 4 December 2019 M Open Meeting, followed by an indoor games night
Sun 15 December 2019 D The Fara
Frid 27 December 2019 S Christmas meet
Thurs 2 January 2020 S New Year Meet
Mon 6 January 2020 M Open Meeting, followed by a talk. The John Muir Trust
Sun 19 January 2020 D High Tea meet.Bennachie.Bus leaves from Edzell at 07:00.
High tea at Panmure Arms, Edzell.
Mon 3 February 2020 M Open Meeting, followed by annual photographic competition.Judge: James Anderson
Sun 9 February 2020 D Cruach Ardrain & Beinn Tuaichean
Frid 21
- Sun 23 February 2020
W Invergarry
Saddlemountain Hostel
Mon 2 March 2020 M Open Meeting, followed by AGM
Sun 8 March 2020 D Glen Lyon
Frid 20
- Sun 22 March 2020
W Kinlochleven
Blackwater Hostel
Mon 6 April 2020 M Open Meeting, followed by Members Night
Sun 12 April 2020 D Bridge of Orchy
Frid 1
- Mon 4 May 2020
W Skye
Carbost Bunkhouse
Mon 11 May 2020 O Girds and Games, Reid Park, Forfar
Sun 17 May 2020 D Coylumbridge to Linn o' Dee (bus)
Sun 24 May 2020 S Hampers & Champers
Fern Hill
Mon 1 June 2020 O Treasure Hunt
Sun 7 June 2020 D Bike & Hike, Glen Ey
Sun 14 June 2020 S The Wirrens
Supper at Panmure Arms, Edzell
Frid 26
- Mon 29 June 2020
W Mull
Craignure Bunkhouse