Links


Mountaineering Organisations

Name View
Mountaineering Scotland www.mcofs.org.uk
Scottish Rights of Way Society www.scotways.com
Mountain Aid www.mountainaid.org.uk
John Muir Trust www.jmt.org

Other Clubs

Name View
Scottish Mountaineering Club www.smc.org.uk
Carn Dearg Mountaineering Club www.carndearg.org.uk

Weather

Name View
BBC Scotland Outdoor Conditions Forecast https://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b0079sz1
A forecast for climbers, hillwalkers and sailors, broadcast 18:25 Monday-Friday, and on Saturday and Sunday during the 07:00 and 19:00 bulletins.
Mountain Weather Information Service www.mwis.org.uk
Cairngorm Weather Station cairngormweather.eps.hw.ac.uk
Norwegian Weather Service (very good - covers Scotland) www.yr.no
Scottish Avalanche Information Service www.sais.gov.uk

Road Conditions

Name View
Traffic Scotland trafficscotland.org/weather

Social Sites

Name View
Walk Highlands https://www.walkhighlands.co.uk/
Munro Magic http://www.munromagic.com/
Scottish Hill Lists https://www.stevenfallon.co.uk/hill-lists.html