X X

Forfar & District
Hill Walking Club

Forfar & District Hill Walking Club

Forfar & District Hill Walking Club


Calendar 2022-2023 : Meetings and Events
Calendar (whole) Day Meets Social Meets Weekend Meets

Meetings are generally on a Monday evening at 19:30 in Forfar Fire Station. In May, June, August, meetings are usually outdoors.

Date Details
Mon 1 August 2022 Balmashanner Circuit
Mon 12th September 2022 Open Meeting. Quiz.
Mon 3rd October 2022 Open Meeting. “The Scottish Wildcat in the Angus Glens” – Andy Hayes.
Sat 29th October 2022 Boules 2022, Halloween Party. Carn Dearg Hut, Glen Clova.
Mon 7th November 2022 Open Meeting. “The TGO Challenge 2022” – Graeme Harris
Mon 5th December 2022 Open Meeting. Games Night.
Mon 9th January 2023 Open Meeting. “Willie’s October Trip”- Willie Mather
Mon 6th February 2023 Open Meeting. Annual Photo Competition.
Mon 6th March 2023 AGM
Mon 3rd April 2023 Open Meeting. Members Night
Mon 8th May 2023 Treasure Hunt
Mon 5th June 2023 Girds & Games.